Reviews

The staff is great, the view is awesome. This is camping in full glory. Heated pool and club house. This is my favorite place to camp.

Darryl L, rated 5 Star out of 5 on FB 4 days ago


your campground and accommodations were unforgettable. we truly enjoyed our weekend in the cabin and socializing with our friends and fellow NOLE fans!! thank you folks.. we will be back.

Kristin K, rated 5 Star out of 5 on FB 4 days ago


Outstanding service, accommodations are excellent and the staff goes the extra mile to make sure your visit is what you expected! The best kept secret in North Florida.

Dale M., rated 5 Star out of 5 on FB 1 month ago


Loved it. First time this past weekend but already booked for next year. Great campgroung, great staff. No complaints at all!

Becky J., rated 5 Star out of 5 on FB 1 month ago


Your campground and accommodations were unforgettable. We truly enjoyed our weekend in the cabin and socializing with our friends and fellow NOLE fans. Thank you folks. We will be back.

Kristin K., rated 5 Star out of 5 on FB 1 month ago


We just got home from a seven day stay and it was absolutely great, the sunset at our spot was totally amazing. … Very friendly staff, and great service from Shannon, she was always great !!! Look forward to coming back next year.. The only bad thing was the bugs was absolutely horrible this year!!! Not sure why they were so bad, but they were unreal to deal with. “Oh and did I say pet friendly” that made our stay even more magical.. hope to see you in 2017!! One complaint, needs cable, then life is good, because when the bugs take over do you need something to do… otherwise truly amazing ..and very nice private bath house that is clean!! (Sep 16)

Deanna D. 2 months ago


We would go back. Beautiful views. Dog friendly. We have a long story on how we got here, but this place was a Godsend! Stayed a week and loved every minute!

C Jones, rated 5 Star out of 5 on FB 2 months ago


Our first of many trips we will be making to this pristine camp ground! The bathhouses are immaculate, the pool and clubhouse are brand new, and the campers and ground keepers were some of the best people you could meet.

Dana D, rated 5 Star out of 5 on FB 3 months ago


We spend the week after July 4th at the site with 3 kids.. ages 6, 12 and 16. We LOVED all the natural nature things to do. We snorkeled, we fished, we rented a boat, we went swimming at a beach, scavenger hunted, swam in the pool, we caught all kinds of crabs, blue crabs, fiddler crabs, we caught shrimp, snails, horseshoe crabs.. all kinds of really great things. The kids learned so much on this trip. The facilities are immaculately kept and the staff is so sweet. We are already talking about when we can go back!

Cyndi B, rated 5 Star out of 5 on Trip Advisor 3 months ago


Our first of many trips we will be making to this pristine camp ground! The bathhouses are immaculate, the pool and clubhouse are brand new, and the campers and ground keepers were some of the best people you could meet.

Dana D, rated 5 Star out of 5 on FB 3 months ago


We have been coming to Presnells for 30+ years, way back before the upgrades to the RV park. The past 2 years have been great with the upgrades that they have made, nice clean restrooms,¬†showers, pool, club house, docks, boat ramp improvements and RV sites. More than double the sites they use to have. We were told that more improvements are coming too like a play ground, 1 to 2 piers and more sites. We love it here. Oh yeah, the staff is pretty good too. JK, they’re great.

Richard S, rated 5 Star out of 5 on FB 3 months ago


We stayed here for our last day of our 4th July trip. As we pulled in we fell in love! First, this is one of the cleanest campgrounds I have been to. Second, the staff are so courteous and helpful. Third, the location is breathe taking (on the water). Fourth, their facilities are beyond words! The new pool and clubhouse make you feel as if you at high end estate. Top it off with a wrap around second story patio and seating with unobstructed views of the ocean bay…Priceless! We are looking forward to our next stay including kayaking. Thank you to the staff that made our stay one of the best we have ever had!

Dan P, rated 5 Star out of 5 on FB 3 months ago


Very helpful people and a great place to camp! Our boys loved watching the boats come in and out. On the Crystal clear water and lots of sea critters. Not to mention the cleanest bathhouses EVER. We are already picking our next date.

Lee C., rated 5 Star out of 5 on FB 7 months ago


Just paradise. We camped for a week. Met some of the nicest people, great water views, lots to do. It stole my heart

Deb T., rated 5 Star out of 5 on FB 7 months ago


Great park. Staff is friendly and park is very clean and well done with the new club house.

Will R., rated 5 Star out of 5 on FB 7 months ago


Relaxing & clean. Most cabins are like new and include most commonly-used appliances. Comfortable sites w/ picnic table, and small deck/patio; most with a great view. Courteous, friendly, & knowledgeable staff. Boat rentals available. Activities incl: volleyball, fishing, boating. Good sized fish cleaning table. Well stocked camp store for fishing as well as camping. Pool & community room to open soon. Perfect place to launch kayaks & paddleboards, which can be rented here. Also some of the most beautiful, colorful sunsets!

Robin S., rated 5 Stars out of 5 on FB 8 months ago


Relaxing & clean. Most cabins are like new and include most commonly-used appliances. Comfortable sites w/ picnic table, and small deck/patio; most with a great view. Courteous, friendly, & knowledgeable staff. Boat rentals available. Activities incl: volleyball, fishing, boating. Good sized fish cleaning table. Well stocked camp store for fishing as well as camping. Pool & community room to open soon. Perfect place to launch kayaks & paddleboards, which can be rented here. Also some of the most beautiful, colorful sunsets!

Robin S., rated 5 Star out of 5 on FB 9 months ago


Had a great time at Presnell’s this week for my little guys Spring Break, done reserved 3 more trips down there fishing is great staff is amazing! Thank you for a great week!

Chas H., rated 5 Star out of 5 on FB 9 months ago


We recently spent from Mar 8 to Mar 11 2017 here. The RV spaces are not stacked on top of each other. Great sunset views from the sites on the bay, but all of the sites are a very short walk to the shoreline. I understand the park came under new management last March and their efforts to improve have been noticeably successful. No online reservations, but they answer the phone, unlike other places we have visited. All of the services (water, elec., cable, wifi, etc.) worked just fine. Easy drive to good restaurants in either direction out of the park. Port St Joe is about 3 miles north and Appalachicola is about 30 miles south east – a very pretty drive in either direction. In all, a very pleasant stay.

Bill M., rated 5 stars out of 5 on TripAdvisor 9 months ago


We stayed two nights and we WILL be back! Managers Kim and Bud are great. Clean, great views, good little marina store and fabulous sunsets.

Steve H, rated 5 Stars out of 5 on FB 10 months ago


We absolutely loved this RV resort. My boys had already started planning their next trip before we even pulled out of the driveway! Very sweet staff and super knowledgeable. We hope to spend many more trips with this sweet staff and their surroundings!

Maegan H, rated 5 Stars out of 5 on FB 10 months ago


We are a family from Argentina traveling all over the south coast of the US in an RV and this is a wonderful place. Sunsets are great and silence while we watch stars is unbelievable.

Silvina C, rated 4 Stars out of 5 on FB 10 months ago


Wonderful environment, awesome staff and a beautiful location. Love all the improvements!! Our go to rv resort year round!

Savannah S, rated 5 Star out of 5 on FB 10 months ago


Can’t wait to go again in May and stay in one of the new cottages. Hoping the fishing will be good! (Jan 17)

Janet Tom S. 11 months ago


Beautiful park, very nice and knowledgeable staff. Good fishing in the area. We can’t wait to return.

Richard B., rated 5* out of 5 on FB 11 months ago


We where heading to st joe bay to camp and got In after 6 and stayed here and it was Fantasic, the view and the people where great, all hook ups ,freshly redone park, and added several other buildings , I will be back!!! To see the finishing touches! ((Dec 16)

Michael K., rated 4 out of 5 on FB 11 months ago


My wife & I just left this morning (Sunday)- we arrived Wednesday (day before Thanksgiving)- Site #14 right on the Bay- EXCELLENT stay- very nice park- Bath house is made for just 1 person at a time which is great -you have your privacy- it was ALWAYS very clean with GREAT Hot water – the shower area is LARGE with shower head coming straight down out of the ceiling!!- I used it every night and it was always clean-other Campers must have liked it enough to be respectful and help keep it clean too!- Great eating in the area- only 4.5 miles to Downtown Port St Joe- Really enjoyed our stay there for 5 days!!- WE WILL BE BACK!! (Nov 16)

Steven J., rated 5 out of 5 on FB 11 months ago


Found this park while camping at Cape San Blas. RV sites as well as cabins. Under new management. Friendly helpful staff. Some sites back up to the bay. Plenty of room to sit and watch perfect sunsets. Boat-ramp if you bring a boat or you can rent boats there. Friendly and helpful staff. Nearby to Indian Pass Raw Bar (a must visit), Port St Joe, Mexico Beach, and Apalachicola. (Nov 16)

Jeff C., rated 4 out of 5 on Trip Advisor 11 months ago


This is my wife’s 65th birthday, we wanted someplace on the budget side..this is it…….a small resort with the attitude of people actually caring…Shannon and everyone is so great….We wanted to find a place we can start coming back to year after year…and not have to break the bank !! And we found it….
I kinda hate to brag about this place so we can always have a home #2….A place called Bayou Rv/Boat storage with boat and Rv parts about five minutes away…and not over priced…
The sunsets are truly amazing, at night the stars are so bright a fell asleep out side looking at them..By the summer of 2017 a brand new pool and a club house with a viewing deck will be done..
The current owners have installed all new electric, sewer and water this past summer..brand new picnic tables also..
The pads and roads are are gravel, but pads are level and spacious, it was very easy for this old man to back out 40 foot motorhome in…please give Shannon a call and bug her…..just don’t say I suggest it…
Stephen and Ann Smith with our two dogs Snickers and Izzie…
40ft Dutch Star with our yellow Jeep in tow.
Be safe everyone.. (Nov 16)

Stephen S., rated 5 out of 5 on FB 11 months ago


We just got home from a seven day stay and it was absolutely great, the sunset at our spot was totally amazing. … Very friendly staff, and great service from Shannon, she was always great !!! Look forward to coming back next year.. The only bad thing was the bugs was absolutely horrible this year!!! Not sure why they were so bad, but they were unreal to deal with. “Oh and did I say pet friendly” that made our stay even more magical.. hope to see you in 2017!! One complaint, needs cable, then life is good, because when the bugs take over do you need something to do… otherwise truly amazing ..and very nice private bath house that is clean!! (Oct 16)

Deanna RD., rated 5 out of 5 on FB 11 months ago


Presnell’s is absolutely my favorite beach/bay RV resort! We had a nice lot right on the St Joe Bay with the ability to slide our kayak and SUP right into the bay from our campsite. Close to Port St Joe and Cape San Blas also! Such a clean and well maintained place with a really nice staff! Thanks Kim and staff for a great stay! We will definitely be back (Oct 16)

Susan T., rated 5 out of 5 on FB 11 months ago


We had a recent stay there and loved it so much that we added days to our stay! The staff were all so helpful and friendly. We used the boats they have there and were thrilled to see some sea turtles and did some shark fishing one afternoon. The blue crab catch was excellent and we plan to come back during scalloping season. We caught something different for dinner every day. Plenty to do or a great place to relax. There’s even an island nearby that we paddled our kayaks out to and took some great sunset pics. Palm trees and sand and sunsets…..what could be better? (Oct 16)

Michi D., rated 5 out of 5 on FB 11 months ago


Love this place right on the gulf places very well kept up not expensive. People are very friendly. I’ll go back here in a minute. I think this is our new hurricane hole. (Oct 16)

Charlie G., rated 5 out of 5 on FB 11 months ago


We arrived at Presnell’s Campground on Wednesday and the folks at the front desk were helpful and friendly. The campground recently had a complete makeover and we had waterfront sites (two fifth wheel campers) The sites were rock paved and the areas were well grassed. Easy hookup. Your RV antenna picks up stations in the area. Sunsets were exceptional. The bay offers good fishing, kayaking and boating and it is very close by vehicle to St. Joe State Park. If you have a boat, the State Park Marina is just across the Bay. Restaurants in Port St. Joe are excellent and there are several fish markets to choose from. The campgrounds is adding amenities and there are several park model units that will be available. We rate this campground “Excellent.” (Aug 16)

741 Skipper, rated 5 out of 5 on Trip Advisor 11 months ago


Great time! Nice campground, clean, easy access, level sites. We will be back .

Howard C. 1 year ago


Just got home from a 5 day stay and enjoyed it very much. Gorgeous sunsets, friendly staff, loved the area, will be 5 stars when the pool is done. Will definitely be back especially if the nightly rates don’t go up!

Darla C. 1 year ago


Excellent, newly renovated park. Beautiful view with friendly staff, we will be back. We camped at Presnell’s Bayside Marina & RV Resort in a Fifth Wheel.

Swamp1, rated 5 out of 5 on rvparkreviews.com 1 year ago